2019 - 2020 Officers

  • Mark McLeland, Board Chair
  • Christopher Dezzi, Past Chair
  • Laura Wheat, Chair Elect
  • Kenneth Heitner, Secretary
  • James Unger, Treasurer
  • Mark Melson, President


  • Marshall Bush
  • Greg Castanias
  • John Covington
  • Mary Beth Dudley
  • Carolyn Hood
  • Robin Kochel
  • Adrian Liddiard
  • Kathleen Marsal
  • Roger Metz
  • Tammy Miller
  • Barbara Penshorn
  • Stephanie Perdue
  • Stacey Reynolds
  • Anne Reysa
  • Paige McCoy Smith
  • Ashley Stern
  • Hiry West
Stay Connected with Us
Childrens Home Society Of America Logo National Council For Adoption Logo Texas Alliance of Child & Family Services Logo Guide Star 2019 Logo Recolored 52 Logo Recolored Logo 52 Eig Logo Iaame Logo Logo

The Council on Accreditation (COA), a national accrediting entity designated by the US Department of State to provide Hague Accreditation and Approval, invites the public to provide comment on intercountry adoption service providers seeking Hague Accreditation, Approval or Renewal. You are invited to provide comments or complaints through COA’s website